Living With Intention in 5775: Week 39

This week, I want to focus on getting organized. I want to be a better manager of my time and my household, and there are many things I would like to do creatively, that I simply don’t have time for because I don’t make time. So this week, my goal is to make a chores list and/or start making menu plans. You might already have this process solidified in your own home, but perhaps there is another area where you can be a little more organized and intentional. I pray you’ll find and conquer a task this week, that will give you more time for whatever it is you’ve decided you don’t have any time for that you could be doing if you’d only plan a little better.

These are some of the tools I am hoping to get acquainted with this week.

Build A Menu: http://www.buildamenu.com/

Fly Lady: http://www.flylady.net/

If you have any other suggestions for organization, I’d love to hear about them in the comments!

“Go to the ant, O sluggard;
    consider her ways, and be wise.
Without having any chief,
    officer, or ruler,
she prepares her bread in summer
    and gathers her food in harvest.” (Proverbs 6:6-7)

[The woman of valor] looks well to the ways of her household
    and does not eat the bread of idleness.
Her children rise up and call her blessed;
    her husband also, and he praises her:
“Many women have done excellently,
    but you surpass them all.” (Proverbs 31:27-29)

Shalom and a good week!

S~

Leave a Reply

